FHSA Region IV Representatives

FHSA Bylaws Article IX Section 1 requires the association to choose eight (8) representatives to serve on the Region IV Board of Directors prior to October 1 of each year. These representatives must include 2 Directors, 2 Staff, 2 Parents, and 2 Friends elected by their respective membership groups within the Association. Elected representatives must present a letter of support from the respective grantee or agency to serve on the Region IV Head Start Board of Directors. Term runs from October 1- September 30 each calendar year. Each Region IV Representative shall serve for a term of (2) years but no more than four (4) consecutive terms. 

Directors Affiliate Group
Dr. Maite Riestra-Quintero
Assistant Director Early Childhood Programs - Head Start and Early Head Start Division Miami-Dade Community Action and Human Services Department

Kathleen Sullivan 
Head Start Director & Vice President of Programs, Children First Inc. Head Start/Early Head Start

Staff Affiliate Group

Vidya Deonarine
Education Coordinator
Orange County Head Start

Gloria Gonzalez
Regional Director
Redlands Christian Migrant Association

Parents Affiliate Group



Friends Affiliate Group

Natacha Bazin
Licensed Mental Health Consultant